DIVISIONS Are Set To Release Their Self Titled Second LP This Friday

Published on 9 March 2021 at 10:27

London five-piece Divisions are set to release their second, self-titled album, this Friday, March the 12th.


The band was formed by school friends Matt and David who quickly started writing songs together.  Joined by two more school friends, Lloyd and Kris, and finally Adam (Matt's older brother) the full line-up of the band was established.


Divisions debut album, 'Distance Over Time' was released in 2017 with the time now being right to unleash their second LP: "“We couldn’t have chosen a more appropriate time to release our second album. As the world has been gripped by political and social division, we hope the songs sum up the struggles and heartbreak of the COVID era, the rise of post-truth politics and the severing of once strong community ties"


Two preceding single have been released to great acclaim. 'Quiet Frustrations', the first single from the new album was championed by Tom Robinson of the influential Fresh On The Net blog and the more recent release 'Out Of All Proportion' serves as a great teaser for the album - a well produced, epic sweeping anthem.


The ten track new self-titled album is available to order on CD-Digipak complete with a beautiful eight lyric page booklet via Bandcamp.

The album is also available to pre-save digital here.






Add comment


There are no comments yet.