Latest News

The Cribs are back with a UK tour next year plus a new album coming our way this November. Read on.

The Lathums have announced Scottish dates for their 2021 UK tour. Click here for all the details including a pre-sale link.

IDLES have announced a UK & Ireland tour for next year plus details on you can pre-order their new album ULTRA MONO on limited edition vinyl and exclusive CD. Read all about it here.

FONTAINES D.C announced further dates on their 2021 tour.

Read here.


Manchester based singer Denise Johnson, whose amazing voice can be heard on the seminal Primal Scream album ‘Screamadelica’ has sadly passed away suddenly after an undisclosed illness. She had been due to release her debut solo acoustic album in September. Denise also worked with The Charlatans, New Order and Johnny Marr. She was incredibly respected throughout the entire music business but most notably by those in Manchester, her hometown.


Denise started her career as a model and then as a singer in a soul cover band. After turning down Primal Scream eight times, she finally agreed to get involved with the recording of Screamadelica. Her voice gave depth and character to some of the biggest records of the 1990’s and beyond. 


The outpouring of tribute and remembrance on social media from her colleagues and music fans is a testament to how wonderful of a person she was and how highly regarded her talented.

Liam Gallagher and Bonehead both appear in a new documentary about the legendary Rockfield Studio entitled "Rockfield: The Studio On The Farm". Released earlier this year, the ninety minute programme will air on TV on Saturday 18th July at 9pm on BBC Four. The Welsh studio has been open since 1963 with many of the bands who have used the studio appearing in the documentary including Oasis, The Charlatans and The Manic Street Preachers.


Read all about the stunning upcoming new single from Jess Kemp here

Matter of time is out on Friday 3rd July.

LIAM GALLAGHER releases the full performance from his MTV Unplugged session this Friday. Recorded at Hull City Hall in August 2019, the album listing has ten tracks including some of his recent solo material and Oasis hits. The full track listing is as follows:

Wall Of Glass

Some Might Say

Now That I've Found You

One Of Us

Stand By Me

Sad Song

Cast No Shadow



Champagne Supernova

Click here to order the album on Vinyl

Or here to order on CD


Our Sound will have a full review this coming Friday.


In addition Liam will be appearing on BBC1 on Saturday 13th June at 9.15pm as a guest on Peter Crouch: Save Our Summer.



Britpop icons MENSWE@R are back with new single 'Wait For The Sun' (out now) ahead of the release of The Menswe@r Collection in October. 

The Menswe@r Collection is a 4 CD box set (the first 1000 will be a limited edition which will include 5 badges + signed photo]. Curated by the band themselves, this is the first time any material by Menswe@r has ever been reissued.

The band delivered a string of UK Top 20 singles: ‘I’ll Manage Somehow’, ‘Sleeping In’, ‘Stardust’, ‘Being Brave’  and Britpop classic ‘Daydreamer' in the mid 1990's and played their final show in 1998. 

Credit: Donald Milne